Randomosity

Why is that trash can standing so close to that girl?

Why, when I’m trying to make up a limerick, always start start with “There once was”?

Just an interesting thought.

So, I didn’t really get a chance to write anything up for today. I’ve been working, and lazy, and trying to get support letters sent out for my S. Africa trip, and I just didn’t get a chance to write something for today.

So now, I’m going to put the burden upon you, my reader. Invent a limerick and post it here. It could make lots of sense, it could be complete nonsense, it could be somewhere in between. And if you can’t make up a limerick, say something else. Post a fortune cookie fortune on here that has struck you either by its profundity or its silliness. Or if you never eat Chinese, perhaps just write in binary. If you don’t know binary, write about your cat and its escapades. Or whatever else.

No Confucius jokes, though. Unless it’s really funny and I haven’t heard it before.

About Derek

Well hello there. I'm a thoughtful chap who loves God and swing dancing. I tend to live in the moment with the future in mind, and I try make everything as worth it as possible. And if I can do something that makes me look silly, making my friends laugh, I'll probably do it. View all posts by Derek

One response to “Randomosity

Leave a Reply

