I’m leaving!

Today I’m embarking on a journey that I’m confident will change my life. I want to thank all of you again who have supported me in this venture, and I can’t wait to tell you all how it goes.

A couple prayer requests:

•Pray that going through security/customs/whatever else at the airport goes as smoothly as possible for the entire team, in Philly, London, and Jo-berg.

•Pray that if I or anyone else on the team happened to forget anything important/stupidly important, that there would either be an easy solution or that there would be wisdom given in figuring out how to deal with it.

•Pray for our training over the next few days, so that we can be attractive and effective as ambassadors of God.

•Pray that not only the people we talk to will grow spiritually, but that we as ambassadors will grow in areas we didn’t expect.

•Pray that I will be able to remember to write down the really important things that happened, whether exciting or mundane, and that I would recognize the important stuff when it happens.

•This isn’t a need, but go ahead and pray that there would be some kind of internet connectivity, so I can communicate both to you all and to my family at home while I’m there.

That’s all I can think of at the moment. Again, thank you, and I hope to talk to you soon! If not, I will talk to you next Friday!

Derek

About Derek

Well hello there. I'm a thoughtful chap who loves God and swing dancing. I tend to live in the moment with the future in mind, and I try make everything as worth it as possible. And if I can do something that makes me look silly, making my friends laugh, I'll probably do it. View all posts by Derek

Leave a Reply

